Skip to main content

Sponsorship

We at evcc believe in open source software. Our goal is to develop a best-in-class solution for charging Electric Vehicles that interacts with existing hardware and technology.

evcc already supports a long list of Vehicles, Chargers, Meters, Inverters, and Battery systems, with more being added regularly. However, the development and maintenance of evcc is very time consuming - so we are dependent on your support as a community to keep the project going.

evcc is open source, but we also want to encourage manufacturers to provide open source hardware devices, public documentation, and to support open source projects like ourselves that offer additional value for otherwise closed hardware. Where this is not the case, evcc's Contributor Sponsor Tokens need to finance ongoing development and support.

The personal Contributor Sponsor Token requires GitHub sponsoring. We've chosen to use GitHub sponsors as it's easy to integrate, and does not include commission to be paid by any party. At sponsor.evcc.io, the Contributor Sponsor Token can be requested, which is valid for as long as the sponsorship is active, on as many installations as desired - and can be renewed at any time. Simply enter the token in your evcc.yaml to unlock the associated functionality, and super-special, super-awesome supporter confetti inside evcc.

Thank you for your support! 💚🎉

info

GitHub unfortunately no longer accepts PayPal for sponsorship.

If you don't want to use a credit / debit card, please contact us at info@evcc.io

All chargers marked with 💚 in the documentation require a Sponsor Token. Open-hardware chargers and products with good community karma can be used without a token. The same applies to manufacturers who actively support evcc development.

How to Use your Token

Simply add the following line to your evcc.yaml:

evcc.yaml
# trial token, valid until 2023-09-24
sponsortoken: eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJleHAiOjE2OTU1Mzg4MDAsImlhdCI6MTY5NDMyOTIwMCwiaXNzIjoiZXZjYy5pbyIsInN1YiI6IlRyaWFsIFNwb25zb3JzaGlwIPCfkKUiLCJzcGUiOnRydWUsInNyYyI6Im1hbnVhbCJ9.GBVMubFMTe3nkmGJ4s1H_5c7KFDFxvNhg9U8JDlr6mE

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Sponsorship

Wir von evcc glauben an Open Source Software. Unser Ziel ist, eine Best-in-Class Lösung für das Laden von Elektroautos zu entwickeln, die mit bestehender Hardware und Haustechnik zusammenspielt. evcc unterstützt schon heute eine lange Liste an Fahrzeugen, Wallboxen, Energiezählern, Wechselrichtern und Batteriesystemen. Momentan kommen regelmäßig neue Hersteller dazu. Die Entwicklung und Pflege der Software ist zeitaufwändig. Daher sind wir auf eure Unterstützung als Community angewiesen, um das Projekt am Laufen zu halten.

evcc ist zwar Open Source, aber wir möchten auch die Hersteller ermutigen, Open-Source-Hardware-Geräte und öffentliche Dokumentation zur Verfügung zu stellen und Open-Source-Projekte wie das unsere zu unterstützen, die einen zusätzlichen Wert für sonst geschlossene Hardware bieten. Wo dies nicht der Fall ist, benötigt evcc Contributor's & Sponsor-Token zur Finanzierung der laufenden Entwicklung und Unterstützung von evcc.

Das persönliche Contributor's & Sponsor-Token erfordert ein Github-Sponsoring. Wir haben diesen Weg gewählt, weil es einfach zu integrieren ist und keine Kommission beinhaltet. Unter sponsor.evcc.io kann das Contributor's & Sponsor-Token beantragt werden. Ein Sponsor-Token ist so lange gültig wie die Patenschaft aktiv ist und kann jederzeit neu ausgestellt werden. Es kann für beliebig viele Geräte verwendet werden. Trage das Token in deine evcc.yaml ein, um die damit verbundenen Geräteimplementierungen und das Supporter-Konfetti freizuschalten. Danke für die Unterstützung! 💚 🎉

info

Dadurch, dass Github die Bezahlmöglichkeiten für das Sponsoring geändert hat, ist leider kein Paypal mehr möglich.

Wer keine Kredit-/Debitkarte verwenden möchte, kann sich diesbezüglich per Mail an info@evcc.io wenden.

Alle Wallboxen, die in der Dokumentation mit 💚 gekennzeichnet sind, erfordern ein Sponsor-Token. Open-Hardware Wallboxen und Produkte mit gutem Community-Karma sind tokenfrei nutzbar. Gleiches gilt für Hersteller, welche die evcc Entwicklung aktiv unterstützen.

evcc.yaml
# trial token, valid until 2023-12-10
sponsortoken: eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJleHAiOjE3MDIyMjQwMDAsImlhdCI6MTcwMDg0MTYwMCwiaXNzIjoiZXZjYy5pbyIsInN1YiI6IlRyaWFsIFNwb25zb3JzaGlwIPCfkK8iLCJzcGUiOnRydWUsInNyYyI6Im1hIn0.cehv1BocJBrqXxlSG7rZcfr59yYoRo_dMglx3MGLrFk